Links

Changing app user licenses

Use Trelica to update app user licenses.
Changing an app user's license typically grants or revokes access to additional features within the app. For some apps, you can change a user's license from Trelica. This is useful for implementing recommendations on cost savings. For example, you can configure a workflow to downgrade Zoom users from the Pro license to the free tier if they have not made use of Pro features in the last three months.
🧙🏾‍♂️ To find out if an app supports changing user licenses via an integration, refer to the specific guidance for the relevant app.
You can use Trelica to edit app users' licenses manually or via a workflow.
To update an app user's license manually:
  1. 1.
    From the Applications list, open the relevant app.
  2. 2.
    Open the Users tab. The app users are listed.
  3. 3.
    Click the context menu on a user row, or use the checkboxes to select multiple users.
  4. 4.
    Select Edit licenses. The Edit licenses dialog is displayed and lists the license options available from the app integration.
    The "Edit licenses" option on the App Users page.
  5. 5.
    Select the relevant license and click Save. The app user's license is updated.
To update an app user's license via a workflow, use the "Set user license step". For more information about configuring workflows, see Automating activities with workflows.