Managing workflow runs
View, update and abort individual workflow runs.
Each time a workflow is triggered, a workflow "run" is created. The run records the trigger that initiated the workflow, the details of each step, any inputs that have been provided, and the current status. If a workflow run is waiting for an input, you can enter the input manually to progress it to the next step.
Administrator users and users in roles that have been granted access to the workflow can view the workflow runs. For example, if you have enabled a provisioning workflow and granted the HR role access to the workflow, Trelica users in the HR role can see the runs for that workflow, but they cannot edit the workflow logic itself.
The number of runs that have been initiated for each workflow is displayed in the 'Runs' column on the Workflows view and at the top of each workflow details page.
The number of runs, broken down by status, is displayed on the workflow details page.
Click the number of runs or the run status to open the Workflow Runs view, filtered to the relevant workflow and status. The status of each run and the current step in the workflow are also displayed.
Workflow runs for a particular workflow.
πŸ§™πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈ You can edit the names of workflow steps when you edit the workflow logic. This is useful for workflows that contain multiple steps of the same type.
To view the details of the run, click the run subject. The run details page is displayed.
Details of a particular workflow run.
To view the workflow logic that was applied to the run, click the workflow name (or from the run details page, open the context menu and select View workflow). If changes have been made to the workflow logic since the run was initiated, a read-only version of the workflow is displayed. To edit the workflow logic for future runs, click View current version.
β€πŸ§™πŸΏβ€β™‚οΈ The Needs input status indicates that the workflow run is waiting for input from a Trelica admin user; open the run to view the form and enter the information required. Waiting for user indicates that the workflow run is waiting for a user to respond via buttons in a Slack message or email notification.

Aborting and deleting runs

To abort or delete a run, click the context menu for the individual run and select the appropriate option. Aborting or deleting a run does not undo any changes effected by that run.
To abort multiple runs, open the context menu for the Workflow Runs view and select Multi-edit. Use the checkboxes to select the relevant runs and then click Abort.
Selecting multiple workflow runs to bulk abort.
Copy link